A New Opportunity

I have several so-called “dream” jobs I’d love to be able to call my own. Exactly what qualifies as one of these–and what they are–are subjects for another post. For now, let’s just go forward with the knowledge that I’ve qualified for one of them.

This is one of the reasons why I scaled back my posts here. The hours I’ll be doing this work are from 6 am to 2:30 pm. I used to enjoy writing my BCT posts around midnight–sometimes much later. What I was doing then allowed me to have that schedule. Now, I can’t. It seems that by the time I get home, relax a bit, take a shower, eat some dinner and spend some time with the rest of the family, it’s time to get to bed.

And, that also explains why there hasn’t been anything new in a while. I do plan on putting up some new posts–in a week or so, probably.

I first started performing the activities of this job as far back as 1981. Throughout the years I’ve steadily built on that experience, and around the turn of the Millennium I was hired by a company that would afford me the possibility to more fully develop those early skills.

Sometimes things fit very well together…sometimes–well, they don’t. This position isn’t what many would consider all that great of opportunity…but it’s one of the things I really enjoy doing.

I’ll have more to say on all this later.

Leave a Reply

